Latest News & Stories

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

According to the results released in July 2021 by webometrics, Sokoine University of Agriculture is ranked…

Read more
Tuesday, July 27, 2021

This article is the fascinating story of the transformation of SUA Pest Management Centre from a tiny…

Read more
Monday, July 26, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) is using this opportunity to create awareness among the general public… Read more
Monday, July 19, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture, through the REFOREST Programme organized a field excursion on Renewable… Read more
Saturday, July 3, 2021
The project has been very successful and has helped farmers and pastoralists achieve various goals, including… Read more
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Recently, a research project on Enhancing Rangeland Productivity and Community Livelihoods through Integrated… Read more
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) scientists are vibrant and optimistic about finding the last solution… Read more
Friday, June 25, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture researcher, Dr. Emma P. Njau, in collaboration with colleagues has published… Read more
Saturday, June 19, 2021

He offered the congratulations on Friday, June 18, 2021, while opening the 122nd meeting of the…

Read more
Saturday, June 19, 2021
On Friday 11th, June 2021, officials from the UNESCO National Commission of the United Republic of Tanzania led… Read more
Friday, June 18, 2021

The aim of the workshop was to meet with policy stakeholders to discuss various policy issues that have been…

Read more
Thursday, June 17, 2021
From 11th to 12th of May, 2021, Sasakawa Africa Association (SAA), in collaboration with TANSHEP, Department of… Read more
Sunday, June 13, 2021

Congratulation goes to the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies, Research, Technology Transfer and…

Read more
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture organized the “Ecosystem and Biodiversity” field excursion for the Forest… Read more
Wednesday, June 2, 2021

During the field excursion, the students discussed opportunities and challenges of agroforestry technologies…

Read more
Wednesday, June 2, 2021

The blood donated today is the one received from volunteers at the Edward Moringe Sokoine Memorial Week…

Read more
Monday, May 31, 2021

The event took place on Saturday 29 May 2021 at the Solomon Mahlangu Campus grounds in Mazimbu Morogoro and …

Read more
Friday, May 28, 2021
A total of 149 graduates have been awarded the Bachelor's Degree, Diploma and Certificate of Sokoine University… Read more
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Shughuli mbalimbali zilifanyika kwenye wiki ya kumbukizi ya hayati Sokoine ikiwemo maonesho ya teknolojia na… Read more
Thursday, May 27, 2021
The Vice President of the United Republic of Tanzania, Hon. Philip Isdori Mpango, has encouraged the community… Read more
Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Engineer Kalobelo gave the advice on 26th May 2021 at Sokoine University of Agriculture sports…

Read more
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
The objective of the Conference is to showcase SUA contribution in Transforming Agriculture and Natural… Read more
Monday, May 24, 2021
The theme of the week is “Agricultural Technologies, Productivity and Market Competitiveness in Tanzania:  … Read more
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Unique features of the curriculum for B.Sc. ITIN includes the use of student-centered Learning approaches where… Read more
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
This was stated on 18th May 2021 by the Deputy Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture Prof. Siza… Read more
Thursday, May 13, 2021
​​​​​​​MPOMBEYE, PATRICK CLEOPHACE from Pest Management Center (SPMC) of the Sokoine University of Agriculture… Read more
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
The Prime Minister of the United Republic of Tanzania, Hon. Kassim Majaliwa has congratulated the Vice-… Read more
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
The Program, which basically launches a National Vaccination program against the Zoonotic disease was… Read more
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Following the great success of research on the use of rats in identifying bombs and parasites that cause… Read more
Monday, May 10, 2021

That was stated by the Secretary of the Muslim Council of Tanzania (BAKWATA) in Morogoro region, Ust. Ahmad…

Read more
Monday, May 10, 2021
Meet Musa Dotto, a Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) graduate, who has developed a special farming… Read more
Sunday, May 9, 2021
The following pictures show various exhibitors from Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) giving a… Read more
Friday, May 7, 2021

The congratulations were given on 7th May 2021 during a visit to inspect the works of Sokoine…

Read more
Thursday, May 6, 2021

THE government plans to make the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Mizengo Pinda Campus at Mlele in…

Read more
Monday, May 3, 2021

Prof. Chibunda made the remarks at the World Workers' Day (May Day) which was held on Saturday, May 1, 2021…

Read more
Saturday, May 1, 2021

The compliments were given on April 21, 2021 in Morogoro region by the Minister of Livestock and Fisheries,…

Read more
Saturday, April 24, 2021
On Saturday, April 24, 2021, Sokoine University of Agriculture through the Department of Hospital Services… Read more
Friday, April 23, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) through its Research and Innovation Support (SUARIS) program has… Read more
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Dr. Peter Onauphoo Siyao has set a record to be the first PhD graduate at the Department of Information and… Read more
Monday, April 19, 2021
For the first time, the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) has released 500 Million Tanzanian Shillings to… Read more
Monday, April 19, 2021
The main objective of this training workshop is to enhance technical personnel and custodian of repositories to… Read more
Thursday, April 15, 2021
On 14th April, 2021, InnovAfrica project organized a one-day policy dialogue meeting on food security in Rungwe… Read more
Monday, April 12, 2021

For this year, the celebrations are scheduled to take place from May 24 to 27, 2021 at the Sokoine…

Read more
Friday, April 9, 2021
On April 9, 2021, Sokoine University of Agriculture through the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies, Research,… Read more
Friday, April 9, 2021
Researchers at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) have been advised to continue to ensure that they… Read more
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Sokoine National Agricultural Library (SNAL) has now made this available in the list of subscribed e-resources … Read more
Thursday, March 18, 2021

The advice was given on March 17, 2021 by the Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public…

Read more
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
The model was launched on the 16th of March 2021 at Sokoine University of Agriculture Morogoro by the Minister… Read more
Thursday, March 11, 2021

The workshop objectives were to initiate contacts among lecturers teaching each subject so they could…

Read more
Monday, March 1, 2021
The Government Chief Medical Officer (CMO), Prof Abel Makubi, has commended Sokoine University of Agriculture… Read more